One Vision. Three Elements.

Inspiration occurs when we experience something special and share it with others. At events that actively involve people – offline and online. For this reason, PHOTOPIA Hamburg is an exciting system of three interwoven concept elements. PHOTOPIA Summit, PHOTOPIA City and PHOTOPIA 365 create a new form of industry platform. A unique system of inspiration for users – from smartphone owners to imaging pros. And a business platform for established players and newcomers not just from Europe, but all over the world.

 

Four days live. 365 days online.

PHOTOPIA Hamburg will become the destination for inspiration and interdisciplinary discourse at both a B2C and B2B level. Not just four days a year, but on an ongoing basis. With the motto "Share your vision", the industry is looking to a future in which smart imaging solutions will enrich the lives of more and more people.

 

#factsandfigures

Facts & Figures

All the facts in a nutshell for you.

With this innovative format we want to let a large audience enjoy the fascination of photography, video filming and other imaging technologies by allowing them to be actively involved. This event not only provides a platform for professional and hobby photographers, dealers and fans of photo culture but also, and expressly so, for the huge audience of smartphone owners who use their devices to take pictures and to communicate through images on a daily basis.

Bernd Aufderheide,
HMC President and CEO of Hamburg Messe und Congress GmbH

And this is what the exhibitors say about PHOTOPIA HAMBURG 2021

„We are very satisfied. The set up is very nice, you can see that a lot of love has flowed into it. Our concept of consultation, exchange and lectures has worked well. We are happy to be here and to meet our customers directly again and have had a lot of good conversations.“

SVEN DIEGEL,
MARKETING MANAGER
TAMRON EUROPE GMBH

„Photopia has clearly exceeded our expectations. The organizers created a unique ambience, which provided perfect moments for all aspects of professional and amateur photography. It was the perfect platform to showcase our award-winning papers, including the new 2021 TIPA World Award for our digital FineArt Solutions.“

JAN WÖLFLE,
CEO
HAHNEMÜHLE FINEART GROUP

„We need a festival in Germany that revolves around the subject of imaging. We have certainly experienced historical events here and want to make PHOTOPIA the central anchor point for professional photographers and anyone interested in imaging. Hamburg is a great city, a lot happens here. We have had a big footprint in the first year of the event, and we intend to expand this in the future.“

RAINER FÜHRES,
SENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR & CEO - CANON DEUTSCHLAND

„It’s great that Photopia was the first event at Hamburg Messe in a long time. The design of the halls is also an inspiration for me and my team – and above all it gives us hope for the OMR Festival 2022.“

PHILIPP WESTERMEYER,
CEO
ONLINE MARKETING ROCKSTARS

"PHOTOPIA Hamburg has successfully demonstrated the importance of these community events for our industry as places of interaction between manufacturers, retailers, the media, and most importantly, the individual end customer. We are glad to have been an active contributor as a partner to Hamburg Messe."

CHRISTIAN MÜLLER-RIEKER,
CHAIRMAN
PHOTOINDUSTRIE VERBAND E.V.

"These have been four powerful days at PHOTOPIA Hamburg. We were thrilled by the atmosphere from the very first moment, especially seeing the impressive installation of shipping containers which are so typical of Hamburg. The response from our audience was great; photographers and enthusiasts approached us to get comprehensive information and advice. PHOTOPIA is a great festival for the industry, and it celebrated its highly successful debut at just the right time in a fantastic city with a rich photographic tradition.“

FALK FRIEDRICH,
CEO
LEICA CAMERA DEUTSCHLAND GMBH

Eine Vision. Drei Elemente.

Begeisterung entsteht, wo wir etwas Besonderes erleben und dies mit anderen teilen. Auf Events, die Menschen aktiv einbinden – offline und online. Darum setzt PHOTOPIA Hamburg auf die Synergie von drei Konzeptbausteinen. PHOTOPIA Summit, PHOTOPIA City und PHOTOPIA 365 schaffen eine neue Form von Branchen-Happening. Ein einzigartiges Begeisterungssystem für Anwender vom Smartphone-User bis zum Imaging-Profi. Und eine Business-Plattform für etablierte Player und Newcomer aus Europa und der ganzen Welt.

 

4 Tage live. 365 Tage online.

Sowohl auf B2C- als auch auf B2B-Ebene wird PHOTOPIA Hamburg der Ort für Inspiration und interdisziplinären Austausch sein. Nicht nur vier Tage im Jahr, sondern dauerhaft. Unter dem Motto "Share your vision" blickt die Branche in eine Zukunft, in der smarte Imaging-Lösungen das Leben von immer mehr Menschen bereichern.

 

#factsandfigures

Facts & Figures

Alle Facts für Sie auf den Punkt gebracht.

Wir möchten mit diesem neuartigen Format einem breiten Publikum die Faszination von Fotografie, Video und anderen bildgebenden Verfahren nahebringen. Damit sprechen wir neben Profi- und Hobbyfotografen, Händlern und Fotokultur-Fans ganz ausdrücklich auch die riesige Zielgruppe der Smartphone-User an, die ihr Handy täglich zum Fotografieren sowie zur Kommunikation mittels Bildern nutzt.

Bernd Aufderheide,
Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung, Hamburg Messe und Congress GmbH

Und das sagen die Aussteller zur PHOTOPIA HAMBURG 2021

„Wir sind sehr zufrieden. Das Set-up ist sehr schön, man sieht, dass viel Liebe reingeflossen ist. Unser Konzept aus Beratung, Austausch und Vorträgen hat gut funktioniert. Wir sind froh mit dabei zu sein, uns wieder direkt mit unseren Kunden zu treffen und viele gute Gespräche führen zu können.“

SVEN DIEGEL,
MARKETING MANAGER
TAMRON EUROPE GMBH

„Photopia hat für uns die Erwartungshaltung deutlich übertroffen.  Die Organisatoren haben ein einzigartiges Ambiente geschaffen, welches für alle Aspekte der Profi – und Hobbyfotografie perfekte Momente zur Verfügung gestellt hat. Es war die perfekte Plattform unsere preisgekrönten Papiere zu zeigen, inklusive dem neuen 2021 TIPA World Award für unsere digital FineArt Solutions.“

JAN WÖLFLE,
GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER
HAHNEMÜHLE FINEART GROUP

„Wir brauchen in Deutschland ein Festival, dass sich rund um das Thema Imaging bewegt. Wir haben hier durchaus Historisches erlebt und wollen diese PHOTOPIA in Zukunft zum zentralen Ankerpunkt für professionelle Fotografen und Interessierte rund um das Thema Imaging machen. Hamburg ist eine tolle Stadt, hier passiert viel. Wir sind mit einem großen Footprint im ersten Jahr des Events aufgeschlagen, und haben die Absicht, das in Zukunft noch auszubauen.“

RAINER FÜHRES,
SENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR & CEO - CANON DEUTSCHLAND

„Mega, dass die Photopia als erstes Event in der Hamburg Messe seit langer Zeit direkt so startet. Wie die Hallen gestaltet sind, ist auch Inspiration für mich und mein Team – und vor allem macht es uns Hoffnung für das OMR Festival 2022.“

PHILIPP WESTERMEYER,
GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER
ONLINE MARKETING ROCKSTARS

"Die Corona-Pandemie hat alle Bereiche der Gesellschaft schwer getroffen. Besonders deutlich waren und sind die Einschränkungen in der Veranstaltungs- und Messebranche zu spüren. Umso erfreulicher ist es, dass die Messe Hamburg mit viel Engagement und Kreativität in eine neue Marktveranstaltung investiert hat, die aktiv die Aufmerksamkeit auf das Thema Foto und Videografie lenkt und für Freude am Erlebnis Bild wirbt. Die PHOTOPIA Hamburg hat erfolgreich gezeigt, wie wichtig solche Community-Events für unsere Branche sind, um den Austausch zwischen Herstellern, Fachhandel, Medien und vor allem den persönlichen Kontakt zum Endkunden sicherzustellen. Wir freuen uns, dass wir als Partner der Messe Hamburg aktiv dazu beitragen konnten. "

CHRISTIAN MÜLLER-RIEKER,
GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER
PHOTOINDUSTRIE VERBAND E.V.

"Es waren vier starke Tage hier auf der PHOTOPIA Hamburg. Die Atmosphäre hat uns vom ersten Moment an begeistert – vor allem die tolle Installation der hamburgtypischen Container.  Wir haben unser Publikum erreicht, Fotografen und Foto-Interessierte haben sich ausgiebig bei uns informiert und beraten lassen. Die PHOTOPIA ist ein tolles Festival für die Branche, das zum richtigen Zeitpunkt in einer tollen Stadt mit reichem Erbe an Fotokultur eine absolut gelungene Premiere gefeiert hat.“

FALK FRIEDRICH,
GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER 
LEICA CAMERA DEUTSCHLAND GMBH